bark for a park

So, we’ve been out of town for several days. The dog couldn’t go with us so we had to board him. That was very tough on me! I’m such a wuss at leaving the dog behind. I certainly haven’t been posting much because we spent so much time getting ready to leave, then were gone for so long.

But I’m putting up a small post to get back in the swing of things!

Here’s a great organization I just learned about that I wanted to share, called “Bark for a Park.”

However, I was a little disappointed that their FB page, and their website, haven’t been updated recently. I don’t know if they are inactive, or just rarely active. I’ll be keeping an eye on them and if they get more active I’ll definitely post their updates!

They seem to have been instrumental in getting dog parks off the ground in Birmingham. I look forward to seeing if they can get more parks. I’d love to see one in the Trussville area!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

